Skip to content
March 27, 2010 / Brittany Hendrick

Be careful what you fish for!

After giving it some thought, I decided to open up the two most popular posts  according to statistics. We all know there is nothing more annoying than doing an internet search, clicking on an article that appears in the results, and then landing on “page not found” or some shit. That’s the message you’d run across for most posts on this blog, even though the pages technically exist but are private.

Since there is high demand for certain topics, I may as well let that particular audience read them, especially since no one is looking for me in relation to those entries, and, therefore, earning the privilege of knowing anything about me or my thought processes is not an issue.

However, in the past, I have seen search results for “Brittany Hendricks nose.” That weirded me out. What the fuck? I mean, yeah, thanks to my dog, my nose is broken, in pain, and needs to be fixed, badly. No secret there. But is my nose so awful that people are desperate to catch a glimpse of it online?

After entering that search term myself, it turned out that people are not looking for ME, but for a former Las Vegas stripper named Brittany Hendricks who suffered a botched rhinoplasty. The story surrounding her is so fucked up. Of course, you can find the articles online.

At least no one is searching “Brittany Hendrick slut” or “Brittany Hendrick anal” or something. Whoops.

It does bug me to see “crawl errors” on Google Webmaster for all the blog entries I’ve made private, though. Talk about anal…

Leave a Reply

